Analogy

I’m always searching for ways of expressing the difference between the furniture I make and mass produced furniture available from the large stores. The other evening as I was cooking dinner an analogy occurred to me. It’s not a perfect analogy, but it has stuck with me long enough to have some value.

Having a piece, or several pieces of hand made, custom designed furniture in your home and having mass produced furniture is a little like having your own healthy teeth and having a set of false teeth. False teeth are great when you need them, but they hardly compare to your original set. They are both teeth yet they are so different.

I hope I’m not making your teeth grate. I’ll try and come up with better analogies.

Todd

Leave a Reply

