So far I’m still here.

It looks like I will not be forced to move the studio as quickly as I first feared. The building’s owner has changed his plan for developing this building into apartments. This change of plans may have something to do with the 1,000+ new apartment units already being built within a mile of my location.

Meanwhile I’ve turned a tree a client had taken down in his yard into a dining table. I never did get any good photos of this project but I do have a screen grab of the design showing some of the complex joinery from below.

Untitled

I have also completed a series of 3 legged stools made from wood I have been setting aside for stools. I figured I may as well get them made so I won’t have to move the wood when I do eventually move the shop.

DSC01573

Last but not least I have been working on several art projects and have just completed a major piece.

First Stand

First Stand

This piece is 50.5″ x 35.5″. It was made with pine, plywood and latex house paint.

I haven’t written much about my art work on this blog, I hope to be adding some work soon.

Leave a comment